AFL Sydney Juniors Grand Finals 2023

The first weekend of September saw the AFL Sydney Juniors Grand Finals take place, with 43 games being played at grounds throughout Sydney.

Players from Under 11s through to Under 18 Youth Girls took to the field with absolutely wonderful football played across all age groups. There were so many highlights around the grounds including inaugural premierships for clubs, pyrotechnics as team’s ran onto the field, DJs keeping the crowd entertained, games won from kicks after the siren and many more exciting moments that helped make it a memorable grand final weekend.

AFL Sydney Juniors would like to thank the following clubs for hosting our grand finals –

  • Maroubra Saints
  • Forest Lions
  • South West Tigers
  • Pennant Hills Demons
  • Westbrook Bulldogs
  • Penshurst Panthers

We would also like to thank the following people for assisting across the weekend –

  • AFL NSW/ACT Participation Team
  • AFL NSW/ACT Umpires
  • All of the volunteer Ground Managers & Ground Officials
  • Club volunteers & officials

Congratulations to all of the teams & officials involved in the games –

Age GroupMatch ResultBest on Ground
SH U11 City Division 1Maroubra Saints def Glebe GreyhoundsMax Israel – Maroubra
SH U11 City Division 2Maroubra Saints Red def Maroubra Saints WhiteSamuel Nethery – Maroubra
SH U11 North Division 1Manly Bombers def Pittwater TigersHarrison Ikin – Manly
SH U11 North Division 2Leichhardt Cygnets def Lane Cove CatsAlfie Brown – Leichhardt
SH U11 North Division 3Pennant Hills Demons def Willoughby WildcatsLogan Pateman – Pennant Hills
SH U11 SouthMiranda Bombers Black def Cronulla Sharks TigersharksZac Frater – Miranda
WS U11Bankstown Bullsharks def Camden CatsIsaac Aad – Bankstown
SH U12 Division 1Maroubra Saints def Manly BombersJoseph Rudolph – Maroubra
SH U12 Division 2Forest Lions def Pennant Hills DemonsFreddy Gledhill – Forest
SH U12 Division 3 RedManly Bombers def Pennant Hills Demons RedSean Murphy – Manly
SH U12 Division 3 WhiteHeathcote-Engadine Hawks def Ramsgate RamsLevi Wainwright – Heathcote
WS U12Ingleburn Magpies def Kellyville/Rouse Hill MagpiesMitchell Coleman – Ingleburn
SH U12YG Division 1Maroubra Saints def Moore Park Tigers YellowZara Erten – Moore Park
SH U12YG BlueNorth West Lightning def Canada Bay CannonsEmily Brown – North West Lightning
SH U12YG RedPenshurst Panthers def Ramsgate RamsAddison Tang – Penshurst
SH U12YG WhiteCronulla Sharks White def Western Suburbs MagpiesTenya Tanner – Cronulla
WS U12YGBaulkham Hills Hawks def Ingleburn/BankstownSabah Paki – Ingleburn/Bankstown
AFLSJ U13 Division 1Canada Bay Cannons def Willoughby/Mosman WildcatsMac Seebeck – Canada Bay
AFLSJ U13 Division 2Pittwater Tigers def Ramsgate RamsLucas Nuttall – Pittwater
AFLSJ U13 Division 3 BlueManly Bombers Red def Manly Bombers BlackMiles White – Manly
AFLSJ U13 Division 3 WhiteBaulkham Hills Hawks def Mountain Lions/HawkesburyJasper Carruthers – Baulkham Hills
AFLSJ U14 Division 1South West Sydney def Maroubra SaintsSullivan O’Dwyer – South West Sydney
AFLSJ U14 Division 2Cronulla Sharks def Heathcote/Bangor/MirandaMarcus Hammond – Heathcote/Bangor/Miranda
AFLSJ U14 Division 3 BluePennant Hills/Westbrook def Parramatta GoannasCaleb Parslow – Pennant Hills/Westbrook
AFLSJ U14 Division 3 RedEast Sydney Bulldogs def Western Suburbs MagpiesFelix Maxwell – East Sydney
AFLSJ U14YG Division 1Manly Bombers def Maroubra SaintsElla Tyack – Manly
AFLSJ U14YG Division 2 BlueBalgowlah Suns def Lane Cove CatsWilla Pearson – Balgowlah
AFLSJ U14YG Division 2 RedMiranda Bombers def South West SydneyShiloh Macfarlane-Anning – Miranda
AFLSJ U14YG Division 3East Sydney Bulldogs def Western Suburbs MagpiesSabine Miller – East Sydney
AFLSJ U15 Division 1Maroubra Saints def Glebe GreyhoundsThomas Coughlin – Glebe
AFLSJ U15 Division 2South West Sydney def Moore Park TigersRishabh Arcot – South West Sydney
AFLSJ U15 Division 3 BlueManly Bombers def Penrith/HawkesburyOliver Sherlock – Manly
AFLSJ U15 Division 3 RedHeathcote/Bangor/Miranda def Glebe GreyhoundsJack Webb – Glebe Greyhounds
AFLSJ U16YG Division 1Willoughby/Mosman Swans def Maroubra SaintsFriyana Mistry – Willoughby/Mosman
AFLSJ U16YG Division 2 BlueLane Cove Cats def Baulkham Hills HawksEliza McLeod – Lane Cove
AFLSJ U16YG Division 2 RedMiranda Bombers def Cronulla SharksGabriela Waechter – Miranda
AFLSJ U16YG Division 3Newtown Swans def Manly/Pittwater Flying TigersElla Kinslor – Newtown
AFLSJ U17 Division 1Willoughby/Mosman Swans def East Sydney BulldogsMax Yeoland – Willoughby/Mosman
AFLSJ U17 Division 2Mountain Lions def Canada Bay CannonsDylan Jones – Mountain Lions
AFLSJ U17 Division 3 BlueWilloughby/Mosman Swans def Forest LionsArchie Francis – Willoughby/Mosman
AFLSJ U17 Division 3 RedGlebe Greyhounds def Parramatta GoannasConnor Shields – Glebe
AFLSJ U18YG Division 1East Sydney Bulldogs def Maroubra SaintsEmma Juneja – East Sydney
AFLSJ U18YG Division 2Forest Lions def Glebe GreyhoundsJenna Whitehand – Forest