AFL Sydney Juniors Finals Venues Announced!

AFL Sydney Juniors are pleased to announce the venues for the upcoming 2023 AFL SJ Finals Series. It is an extremely exciting time for AFL Sydney Juniors clubs, players, officials and coaches & we can’t wait to see some fantastic footy played across the 3 weeks.

AFL Sydney Juniors would like to thank every club for hosting games throughout the 2023 season. Match days require a huge effort from an army of volunteers and we cannot thank each and every person for their time and commitment to the game.  

The format of the finals series will be as per the below –

Week 1 – Semi Finals –

Game A – 1st v 2nd (Game A)

Game B – 3rd v 4th (Game B)

Week 2 – Preliminary Finals

Game C – Loser of Game A vs Winner of Game B

Week 3 – Grand Finals

Game D – Winner of Game A vs Winner of Game C

Congratulations to the following clubs on being granted hosting rights for games throughout the finals series –

Semi Finals

Saturday 19th August

Bat & Ball Oval – Moore Park JAFC

Sunday 20th August

Drummoyne Oval – Canada Bay JAFC

Pioneers Park – Maroubra JAFC

North Narrabeen Reserve – Pittwater JAFC

Memorial Oval (Ingleburn) – Ingleburn JAFC

Charles McLaughlin Reserve – Baulkham Hills JAFC

Weldon Oval – Manly JAFC

Alan Davidson Oval – Newtown JAFC

Jubilee Oval – Glebe JAFC

Kelso Oval – Bankstown JAFC

Lionel Watts Reserve – Forest JAFC

ELS Hall – North Ryde JAFC

Balgowlah Oval – Balgowlah JAFC

Acron Oval – St Ives JAFC

Tonbridge St Oval – Ramsgate JAFC

Waratah Oval – Miranda JAFC

Catherine Park Estate Sports Field – Camden JAFC

Preliminary Finals

Saturday 26th August

WH Wagener Oval – Western Suburbs JAFC

Sunday 27th August

Balmoral Road Reserve – Kellyville/Rouse Hill JAFC

Rofe Park – Hornsby Berowra JAFC

Gore Hill Oval – Willoughby JAFC

Alan Davidson Oval – Newtown JAFC

Tom Hunter Park – Blue Mountains JAFC

WH Wagener Oval – Western Suburbs JAFC

Blackman Reserve – Lane Cove JAFC

Waratah Oval – Miranda JAFC

Grand Finals

Saturday 2nd September

Heffron Park – Maroubra JAFC

Sunday 3rd September

Greenway Park (Carnes Hill) – South West Tigers JAFC

Greenway Park (Cherrybrook) – Westbrook JAFC

Ern Holmes Oval – Pennant Hills JAFC

Olds Park – Penshurst JAFC

Lionel Watts Reserve – Forest JAFC

** Please note – venues may change at league discretion

Congratulations to all teams who competed this year and best of luck to all teams for the remainder of the 2023 season and the finals series!